Drum Student Resources

Drum & Music Organizations:
Percussive Arts Society http://www.pas.org
Gospel Music Association http://www.gospelmusic.org/
Drum Corps International http://www.dci.org/

Drum Shops & Local Stores:
Guitar Center - Sells new and some used drum equipment.
Online: http://www.guitarcenter.com
Store Locations:
1. Springfield, NJ           Phone: 973-921-0677   Address: 160 Route 22
2. East Brunswick, NJ     Phone: 732-257-8500   Address: 666 Route 18
3. Paramus, NJ              Phone: 201-845-9200   Address: 154 West Route 4 East
4: Manhattan, NY           Phone: 212-463-7500   Address: 25 W. 14th Street

Hunterdon Music Center - Sells and Rents drum sets.
1. Flemington, NJ      Phone: 908-782-1703   Address: 295 U.S. 202

Sam Ash Music - Sells new and some used drum equipment.
Online: http://www.samash.com
Store Locations:
1. Springfield, NJ   Phone: 973-376-5161   Address: 155 Route 22
2. Edison, NJ         Phone: 732-572-5595   Address: 1831 Rt. 27
3. Paramus, NJ      Phone: 201-843-0119   Address: E-50 Route 4
4. Manhattan, NY   Phone: 212-719-2661   Address: 159 West 48th Street

Barnes & Nolble - Sells music books. If it's in print, they will order it for you.
Online: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/
Store Locations:
1. Bridgewater, NJ   Phone: 908-526-7425   Address: 319 Route 202/206

Drum Music Magazines:
Modern Drummer Magazine http://www.moderndrummer.com
DRUM! Magazine http://www.drummagazine.com
Percussive Notes http://www.pas.org/Publications.aspx

Drum Equipment - Brand and Manufacturers:
Acoustic Drum Set Manufacturers
Allegra Drums http://www.allegradrums.com/
Arbiter Drums
Ayotte Drums http://www.ayottedrums.com/
Baltimore Drums
Brady Drums http://www.bradydrums.com.au/
C&C http://www.candccustomdrums.com/
Camco Drums
Craviotto http://www.craviottodrums.com/
D'amico Drums http://www.damicodrums.com/
DDrums http://www.ddrum.com/
Dixon Drums http://www.dixondrums.net/
Dunnett Drums http://www.dunnett.com/
Fibes Drums http://www.fibes.com/
GMS Drums http://www.gmsdrums.com/
Gretch Drums http://www.gretschdrums.com/
HB Drums http://www.hbdrums.com/
Kent Drums
Lee Custom Drums
LP (Latin Percussion) http://www.lpmusic.com/
Ludwig Drums http://www.ludwig-drums.com/
Mapex Drums http://www.mapexdrums.com/
Maryland Drums
Monolith Drums
Noble & Cooley Drums http://www.noblecooley.com/
Orange County Drums (OCD) http://www.ocdrum.com/
Pacific Drums http://www.pacificdrums.com/
Pearl Drums http://www.pearldrum.com/
Peavey Drums http://www.peavey.com/
Pork Pie Percussion http://www.porkpiedrums.com/
Premier Drums http://www.premier-percussion.com/
Pulse Drums
Remo Drums http://www.remo.com/
RMV Drums
RocketShells Drums http://www.rocketshells.com/
Rogers Drums http://www.rogersdrumsusa.com/
Slingerland Drums http://www.gibson.com/en-us/Divisions/Slingerland/
Sonor Drums http://www.sonor.com/
Spaun Drums http://www.spaundrums.com/
Sunlite Drums http://www.sunlitedrum.com/
Tama Drums http://www.tama.com/
Taye Drums http://www.tayedrums.com/
Thumper Drums http://www.thumpercustomdrums.com/
Traps Drums http://www.trapsdrums.com/
Yamaha Drums http://usa.yamaha.com/products/musical-instruments/drums/
Zickos Drums http://www.zickosdrums.com/

Cymbal Manufacturers
Bosphorus Cymbals http://www.bosphoruscymbals.com/
Istanbul Cymbals http://www.istanbulcymbals.com/
Meinl Cymbals http://www.meinlcymbals.com/
Paiste Cymbals http://www.paiste.com/
Sabian Cymbals http://www.sabian.com/en/
Zildjian Cymbals http://www.zildjian.com/

Drumstick Manufacturers
Pro Mark Drumsticks http://www.promark.com/
Regal Tip Drumsticks http://www.regaltip.com/
Vater Drumsticks http://www.vater.com/
Vic Firth Drumsticks http://www.vicfirth.com/
Zildjian Drumsticks http://www.zildjian.com/

Drum Head Manufacturers
Aquarian Drumheads http://www.aquariandrumheads.com/
Attack Drumheads
Evans Drumheads http://www.evansdrumheads.com/
Remo Drumheads http://www.remo.com/

Electronic Drum Set Manufacturers
Alesis http://www.alesis.com/
DDrum http://www.ddrum.com/
Pearl Drums http://www.pearldrum.com/
Roland V-Drums http://www.roland.com/
Yamaha Drums http://usa.yamaha.com/products/musical-instruments/drums/

Hand Percussion Manufacturers
LP (Latin Percussion) http://www.lpmusic.com/
Toca Percussion http://www.tocapercussion.com/